Shameless Plug

I swore when I started my blog, I wasn’t going to be one of those who did personal updates, posted several times a day with inane word fodder or spoke directly to my audience.  I wanted to keep it as if it were my own little magazine with scheduled articles; instead I’m now going to make a shameless plug.  I will be writing some content for a brand-new online magazine and I hope everyone will check it out.  It’s geared towards men, but anyone can check it out, and I urge everyone to do so…please?  I’m begging you…I have children to feed.  I kid I kid, but please come check it out at www.unrefinedmagazine.com It just launched so check back often for more articles; it’s pretty kick-ass. 

Thanks everyone.

P.S.- I will still be writing for angry rant, so you can rest assure my ass will still have plenty to bitch about in angry-rant fashion.

Comments
10 Responses to “Shameless Plug”
  1. chrisdevoss says:

    You definitively have to take a chance when a new venture comes along…even if it doesn’t work out you’ll have at least answered that “What if….?” question. Sometimes great things happen like electricity, or the telephone, or Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups….and sometimes bad things happen like Jersey Shore or Right Said Fred. Either way, congrats. I’ve bookmarked the link.

  2. Sure, there you go. Going off to become all famous and stuff. Soon you will forget the days when you had 38 posts, 28 followers, 4047 visitors and 48 Facebook likes. (History will thank me for documenting that.) You’ll be to busy to respond to your comments. You’ll end up writing PC comic articles for some moderate publication make a galactic butt-load of money. Then some edgy, tattooed guy will start writing angry rants about you in his blog. Yeah, I can see where this is going.

    • graysonjack says:

      Haha…if only! Man, you talk about my stats as if they’re low! To me that’s exactly 4046 more visitors than I ever expected (mom has to read at least one). And I will NEVER lose my angry edge! NEVER! Unless, of course, they offer that “galactic butt-load of money” that you say I should be getting…I kid I kid. I will at least make some time (which is oh, so precious to us professional writers) to respond to some of the little people who in no way contributed to my meteoric rise to the top. Shit…I’m not even getting a nickel for my writing on that website…I think I’m getting taken… But in all seriousness, thanks for supporting me over the last few days. I think you’re the one who should have a writing job. You’re much more well spoken than I.

      • Hell no! Those are great stats. Let me do the math . . . over a hundred hits per post! That’s awesome, Dude! Its all I had to work with and I like to keep it real. Well spoken doesn’t get you published. Showed your blog to the BF the other night and all he could say (after laughing his ass off) was that’s how he wished he could write. I’ve been around WordPress for a long time (MDR alone is 4 years old). You have a gift. Go forth and snark, young man!

        Hey if you get that galactic butt-load of money, I’ll put a “donate” button on my blog just for you. 🙂

        Note to self: Stop using that fuckin’, lame-ass smiley face icon.

        Note to G: I’ve been throwing your site address around to peeps I know will love it too.

  3. alanschuyler says:

    I am soooo disappointed in you. You’re now “the man”. Going for the big bucks instead of the pure joy of the writing experience. Great writers should live in a hovel and write to make the world a better place. That’s why I live in a nice house and truly don’t give a shit what people think or if the world is a better place for anything I’ve ever written… Hence, I’m not a great writer.

    • graysonjack says:

      Oh haha, it’s not at all what you think. I’m not getting paid a single red cent. Not one penny. I’m doing it for a far more selfish reason…to promote my lowly, albeit free, blog. No no no, I’m submitting a few articles to a brand-new webisite for free, pro bono. Plus I wanted to see what it would feel like to be a part of something that might explode into something big. Everyone wants to leave their mark right? Right? I hope…

    • graysonjack says:

      P.S.- I think you’re a fantastic writer in my opinion. Much more refined than myself anyway.

  4. Kana Tyler says:

    “Mancations”–love the idea! (I needed that inspiration during my first marriage–maybe I could have gotten rid of him more often… 😉

Yell back

  • The Rant Hill

    • 68,846 angry people
