My Un-Acceptance Speech

I want to thank ‘why i am here in a hand basket’ for graciously nominating me for that Versatile Blogger award thing.  I unfortunately have to turn it down because honestly, I’m too lazy to list 7 things about myself that ya’ll might not know and I’m uncomfortable choosing people’s blogs over others.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to sound like a pretentious asshole (I mean I am, but not in this case), I’m just not that into blowing smoke up my own ass?  Those of you who regularly read me (or used to), know that I blow tons of smoke and it’s always out my ears. I’d rather tell everyone that the person who nominated me has a pretty kick-ass blog.  It’s small chunks of writing, filled immensely with dry wit, sarcasm, humor, sadness and real emotion…but mostly humor; she’s not a downer.  Please, go check this woman out.  Thank you.

 

Comments
9 Responses to “My Un-Acceptance Speech”
  1. that was so marlon brando-ish. 🙂

  2. That was nicer than the 7 things

Yell back

  • The Rant Hill

    • 69,835 angry people
